Links

Featured Links

Heath & Heather www.heathandheather.co.uk

Herbal sites

A Modern Herbal, Mrs. M. Grieve www.botanical.com

The Herb Society www.herbsociety.org.uk

Henriette’s Herbal Homepage www.henriettesherbal.com

American Botanical Council www.herbalgram.org

Jonathan Treasure http://greatesthits.jonathantreasure.com/herbological/

Steven Foster www.stevenfoster.com

David Winston www.herbaltherapeutics.net

Michael Moore http://www.swsbm.com/HOMEPAGE/HomePage.html

Scottish School of Herbal Medicine Ltd  http://www.veganherbal.com/

Libraries, Museums and Databases

Complementary and Alternative Medicine Library and Information Service CAMLIS http://www.uclh.nhs.uk/ourservices/ourhospitals/rlhim/pages/camlis.aspx

Herb Med www.herbmed.org

The Lloyd Library and Museum, Cincinnati, USA www.lloydlibrary.org

The Aboca museum, Tuscany, Italy www.abocamuseum.it

The ‘Extract’ database www.plant-medicine.com

ESCOP: The European Scientific Cooperative on Phytotherapy www.escop.com

James Duke’s Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Databases www.ars-grin.gov/duke

ABC’s Herbalgram http://abc.herbalgram.org/site/PageServer?pagename=ABC_Help_Videos

American Herbal Pharmacopoeia http://www.herbal-ahp.org/index.html

Research Journals

Journal of Herbal Medicine http://www.nimh.org.uk/?page_id=2533

Phytomedicine http://www.journals.elsevier.com/phytomedicine/

Greenfiles www.greenfilesjournal.com

The Lancet http://www.thelancet.com/

BMJ http://www.bmj.com/theBMJ

Journal of Ethnopharmacology http://www.journals.elsevier.com/journal-of-ethnopharmacology/

US National Library of Medicine www.nlm.nih.gov

Health sites

Web MD www.webmd.com

World Health Organisation http://www.who.int/en/

Patient http://patient.info/

Botanical sites

Royal Horticultural Society https://www.rhs.org.uk/

Flora Europaea http://193.62.154.38/FE/fe.html

Herb Society http://www.herbsociety.org.uk/

Medicinal Plant Names Services project  http://mpns.kew.org/mpns-portal/

Conservation

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, London http://www.kew.org/

Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species (CITES) www.cites.org

The Natural History Museum: www.nhm.ac.uk

Kirstenbosch Gardens, Cape Town, South Africa  http://www.sanbi.org/gardens/kirstenbosch

Worldwide Professional Herbal Associations

American Herbalists Guild www.americanherbalistsguild.com

American Botanical Council www.herbalgram.org

British Association of Veterinary Herbalists http://www.herbalvets.org.uk/

Ontario Herbalists Association www.herbalists.on.ca

National Herbalists Association of Australia www.nhaa.org.au

New Zealand Association of Medical Herbalists www.nzamh.org.nz

The Irish Institute of Medical Herbalists www.iimh.org

Legal disclaimer: Despite careful verification, we are not responsible for the content of third-party sites. The owners of linked sites are exclusively responsible for their content.